EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Pulaski County Special School District has a duty to identify, refer, evaluate and if eligible, provide a free, appropriate public education to disabled students according to Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. For additional information about the rights of parents of eligible children, or for answers to any questions you might have about identification and evaluation for Section 504 services, please contact the Building Level 504 Coordinator.

Download the Section 504 Manual

District Section 504 Coordinator Ms. Quynci Williams at 501.234.2060 or by e-mail at qwilliams@pcssd.org.

Elementary
SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Baker Elementary Dennis Dewitt ddewitt5053@pcssd.org
501-234-3108
Bates Elementary Amber Grimes agrimes1000@pcssd.org
501-234-4755
Cato Elementary Shyrel W. Lee slee@pcssd.org
501-833-1160
Jennifer Murrell jmurrell5089@pcssd.org
501-833-1160
Chenal Elementary Dr. Ann Guilbert aguilbert@pcssd.org
501-234-3257
Clinton Elementary Stephanie Donald sdonald@pcssd.org
501-833-1200
College Station Elementary Mary Carpenter  mcarpenter@pcssd.org 
501-234-5052
Terri Roberts  troberts8153@pcssd.org
501-234-5052
Crystal Hill Elementary Talasia Smith tsmith0294@pcssd.org
501-234-4152
Valencia Essel vessel4530@pcssd.org
501-234-4156
Harris Elementary Leann Myers lmyers@pcssd.org
501-955-3550
 Gaibrielle Hoffman ghoffman8852@pcssd.org
501-955-3550
Landmark Elementary Rachel Stevens rstevens5843@pcssd.org
501-234-4902
Kyiesha Soils ksoils9310@pcssd.org
501-234-4902
Lawson Elementary Jackie Bailey jbailey0485@pcssd.org
501-888-8790
Oakbrooke Elementary Rachel Dukes rdukes@pcssd.org
501-234-6205
Oak Grove Elementary Pamela McCurry pmccurry@pcssd.org
501-234-4251
Jay Turner jturner3505@pcssd.org
501-234-4251
Pine Forest Elementary Kelly DeVun kdevun@pcssd.org
501-851-5380
Robinson Elementary Tammy Helmick thelmick@pcssd.org
501-234-3561
Sherwood Elementary Michelle Nicholas anicholas@pcssd.org
501-234-5753
Sylvan Hills Elementary Britney Hickman bhickman@pcssd.org
501-833-1140
Secondary
SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Mills MiddleNicholas Williamsnwilliams9246@pcssd.org
501-234-5257
Maumelle MiddleDamiam Pattersondpatterson@pcsssd.org
501-234-4509
 Karen Townsendktownsend@pcssd.org
501-234-4506
Robinson MiddleJohn Bagbyjbagby@pcssd.org
501-868-2410
Sylvan Hills MiddleCynthia Moorecmoore@pcssd.org
501-833-1120
Nick Williamsnwilliams9246@pcssd.org
501-833-1120
Maumelle HighTimothy Hopsonthopson@pcssd.org
501-234-4509
Laconya Isaacslisaac1304@pcssd.org
501-234-2511
Mills HighPhelesia Woodspwoods7361@pcssd.org
501-490-5700
Duane Clayton-backupdclayton@pcssd.org
501-490-5700
Robinson HighBrady Bratcherbbratcher1000@pcssd.org
501-234-3954
Center of InnovationJohn Bagby
Shandre West
jbagby@pcssd.orgswest9245@pcssd.org
501-234-3703
Sylvan Hills High NorthLeslie Irelandlireland@pcssd.org
501-234-6502
Sylvan Hills HighQuynci Williamsqwilliams@pcssd.org
501-234-6571
SECTION 504 OF THE REHABILITATION ACT OF 1973

No qualified handicapped (disabled) person shall, on the basis of handicap, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits, of, or otherwise be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity which receives or benefits from Federal financial assistance.” (34 C.F.R. Part 104.4)

The Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a national law that protects qualified individuals from discrimination based on their disability. The nondiscrimination requirements of the law apply to employers and organizations that receive financial assistance from any Federal department or agency, including the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS). These organizations and employers include many hospitals, nursing homes, mental health centers and human service programs.

Section 504 defines a person with a disability as anyone who:

  • Has a physical or mental impairment which substantially limits one or more major life activities such as caring for one's self, performing manual tasks, walking, seeing, hearing, speaking, breathing, learning and working;
  • Has a record of such impairment or
  • Is regarded as having such an impairment.

Section 504 is designed to provide equal access in general education to students with disabilities, thereby leveling the playing field for them through what is known as a Section 504 Accommodation Plan. The Accommodation Plan is not a plan designed to enhance a student’s performance. It is a plan to provide fairness and equal access to education for students who have a disability.

Content_1566498451-logos